close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: West Branch Nonfiction Book Discussion

Register 10 Seats Remaining

West Branch Nonfiction Book Discussion

Never Caught by Armstrong Dunbar

2022-10-11 18:30:00 2022-10-11 19:45:00 America/Chicago West Branch Nonfiction Book Discussion West Branch's monthly nonfiction book discussion group. October: Never Caught: The Washingtons' Relentless Pursuit of Their Runaway Slave, Ona Judge by Armstrong Dunbar. West Branch -

Tuesday, October 11
6:30pm - 7:45pm

Add to Calendar 2022-10-11 18:30:00 2022-10-11 19:45:00 America/Chicago West Branch Nonfiction Book Discussion West Branch's monthly nonfiction book discussion group. October: Never Caught: The Washingtons' Relentless Pursuit of Their Runaway Slave, Ona Judge by Armstrong Dunbar. West Branch -

West Branch's monthly nonfiction book discussion group. October: Never Caught: The Washingtons' Relentless Pursuit of Their Runaway Slave, Ona Judge by Armstrong Dunbar.

Join us for West Branch's monthly non-fiction book discussion group. We read a variety of contemporary non-fiction and meet once a month for a lively discussion. Contact discussion leader Janet Stephens at 630-264-3626 for a copy of the book or the list of current chosen titles.

Join us virtually through Zoom or register for in-person. Contact discussion facilitator Janet Stephens at jstephens@aurorapubliclibrary.org for more information or to receive a Zoom link to join us virtually.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Reading and Literacy |

TAGS: | Feed Your Imagination |

West Branch

Phone: 630-264-4117
Fax: 630-844-8695
Branch manager
Scott Grotto

Hours
Mon, Oct 03 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Oct 04 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Oct 05 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Oct 06 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Oct 07 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Oct 08 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Oct 09 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

This branch is connected to Washington Middle School and known for its creative displays and programs for adults. Complete with three study rooms and two conference rooms.

Contact Scott

Upcoming events

Wed, Oct 05, 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Zoom or Facebook Live

Sun, Oct 09, 5:00pm - 5:15pm
Por nuestro canal de YouTube

Mon, Oct 10, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Eola Road Branch - Eola Large Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 11, 10:00am - 10:30am
Eola Road Branch - Eola Children's Program Room

Tue, Oct 11, 5:00pm - 5:30pm
Facebook Live

Wed, Oct 12, 10:00am - 10:30am
Eola Road Branch - Eola Children's Program Room

Wed, Oct 12, 10:00am - 10:30am
West Branch - Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 12, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Eola Road Branch Large Meeting Room and Facebook Live
This event is full

Thu, Oct 13, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
West Branch - West Branch Living Room

Fri, Oct 14, 7:30am - 10:00am
Santori Library - N125/N126 Combo

Sat, Oct 15, 10:00am - 11:00am
Virtual via Zoom

Sat, Oct 15, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Eola Road Branch

Sat, Oct 15, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Eola Road Branch

Mon, Oct 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Virtual via Twitch

Tue, Oct 18, 10:00am - 10:30am
Eola Road Branch - Eola Children's Program Room